Untitled (resized).jpg
Screenshot_20231012-154059 (resized).png
IMG_0628 (resized).png
PXL_20231012_163433399 (resized).jpg
PXL_20231012_163429106 (resized).jpg
sping (resized).jpg
gtb-a2522a (resized).jpg
#1 7 months ago

I found this thing on market place for $400. For the most part it looks like it's all there, but there are signs of some hacking. I'm just about to order a schematic and wanted to know if the 0-9 Unit is the right one for this game. There is a bell on the bottom, but no mechanism to ding it. Is it just a generic unit they put on all the machines, but this one doesn't use it? BTW, The coil looks like it started on fire. Overall it looks to be in good shape and it advances smoothly when you press the lever the coil is supposed to push. Please don't tell this coil can't be replaced, I'll cry.

PXL_20231004_182123548 (resized).jpgPXL_20231004_182123548 (resized).jpgPXL_20231004_182135569 (resized).jpgPXL_20231004_182135569 (resized).jpg
#2 7 months ago

I'm also new to EM pinball but can tell you that your missing a couple of parts. My 1963 Gottlieb Slick Chick is similar/same to your 0-9 unit. My uneducated eye can see that you missing a lot of parts. The first major one is stepper coil with it's plunger, housing/stop and hardware (Red Circle) and the bell clapper (Green Circle).
missing_0-9 (resized).jpgmissing_0-9 (resized).jpg

Here's a complete image I found on the internet that shows what it should look like:
0-9 (resized).jpg0-9 (resized).jpg

I don't have the parts catalog that has the part numbers. Per PBResource, the clapper part number is A2522A. Here's the picture from the PBR webpage:
gtb-a2522a (resized).jpggtb-a2522a (resized).jpg

Here's the link to the page that has the clapper:
https://www.pbresource.com/bells.html

#3 7 months ago

You're going to need to get a part diagram for the 0-9 unit which will be in the Gottlieb 1968 Parts Catalog which is also available at PBR:

https://www.pbresource.com/books.html#gtbpc68