Topic Stats

• 5 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 months ago by wrxchillin
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 5 months ago

Hi All, pretty new here, looking for some help with a Stargate pin. I am pretty new to the ownership/maintenance of pinball and was looking for some help. I was given this machine about a year ago and up until recently it had worked fairly well. I tried to play a couple of rounds and log out the behavior in hope that someone here could help. I saw a few related threads but the issues are not quite the same. Appreciate if anyone could help point me in the right direction. Note that I DO have the manual for this, but honestly didn't even understand where to start there. Look forward to learning more here as there are quite a few small things this machine also probably needs. Also apologies if I got any of the terminology wrong.

Current Behavior:
- Power Up
- Press start once
- One ball comes out, auto plunger doesn’t activate and you have to manually plunge the ball (normal)
- Play goes as normal, but once you hit a multiball, another ball goes into the shooter lane and auto plunges. Then, a few seconds later a new ball is added to the shooter lane and auto plunges (usually it was just one, and the auto plunger never worked until this all started, see notes below). While you are playing with 3 balls, if one ball is lost, the multi ball music ends as if there is only a ball left (2 are still left). Once you lose another ball, then the table stops as if you’ve lost all the balls even though there is one still in play. Since the flippers stop working, that last ball eventually just goes down the middle.