Topic Stats

• 8 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 days ago by Linus84
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 9 days ago

Good evening everyone! I'm new to the pinball scene (forgive me if I'm not up on the lingo yet, I'm working on it!) and was able to pickup a Street Fighter 2 pinball machine that was for sale. As a kid, me and my Dad would play this all of the time. I know it's not on everyone's list, but it was up there for the memories alone for me.

The machine itself is in GREAT shape! The guy that I purchased it from upgraded the lights, flippers, rubbers, and EOS before selling it. Now that I've gotten it home, I'm trying to trouble shoot a few issues I'm having. I've searched online and can't find anything that pertains to the issues I'm having so I'm hoping you guys can help!

1) It's almost as if the E-Honda, Sagat and Disholm shots are tied together. When you shoot the hole for Disholm, you can defeat E-Honda and then after that you get the torpedo bonuses tied to the E-Honda shot. If you shoot the E-Honda shot, everything works as it should. With it doing this, you cannot defeat Disholm, Sagat, or Zangief.

2) Blanka shot - this shot works, but if he is lit and and you launch the ball from a new round, it can defeat him. This switch should work when the ball rolls over it from the front and not the back. It seems to be registering both. Is there a way to adjust this so that it will not register the launch?

So far, everything else seems to be working great. I had to adjust the contacts for the top part of the slingshot and the contacts for the bonus points but they are working great now! Thanks again for your help!

#2 9 days ago
Quoted from Linus84: